Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum



The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth until the end of Foundation Stage Two.

Each child develops at their own individual rate. EYFS practitioners’ are trained to continuously observe and assess children. They plan for each child and are aware of the abilities of all children within their class.
Information from these assessments is used for parents, practitioners and teachers to support children’s learning and development.

Early years learning concentrates on 7 areas split between prime and specific areas of learning.


The prime areas of learning are:

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development

The specific areas of learning are:

  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design

Teaching is often done through play, where the child learns about subjects and other people through games.


Early years foundation stage profile

At the end of the academic year for FS2, the practitioner records each child’s development by watching the child playing and in the classroom. The completed assessment is known as the ‘Early Years Foundation Stage profile’. This is used to help the year 1 teacher plan lessons for the children.

Contact Us

  • 1st District, El Yasmin Services Zone 2, New Cairo, Cairo
    Map: https://goo.gl/maps/rfzvgBHRUkr
  • +20 115 6666 940
  •  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photo Gallery

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree