Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum


Children are born ready, able and eager to learn. They actively reach out to interact with others, and the world around them. 

Development is not an automatic process, it is dependent upon the child having opportunities to interact in positive relationships and enabling environments.

Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS) combines four main principle themes to provide healthy and professional support of your child's learning and development whilst with us in the Foundation Department at MIS.


Foundation students learn skills, acquire new knowledge and demonstrate their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Students develop in 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and language;
  • Physical development; and
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

These prime areas are those most essential for healthy development and future learning.

As students grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.
These are:

  • Literacy;
  • Mathematics;
  • Understanding the world; and
  • Expressive arts and design.

These 7 areas are used to plan students learning and activities.


Students in MIS Foundation Department learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.

Our professional teaching and support team will make sure that the activities are suited to each student’s unique needs. 

Contact Us

  • 1st District, El Yasmin Services Zone 2, New Cairo, Cairo
    Find Us
  • +20 115 6666 940
  •  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Social Media



Photo Gallery

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree